Board of Directors

NYAMA is led by a Board of Directors, which includes five officer positions. Board members serve two-year terms. In addition, the Association has a Communications Director and Legislative Representative who provide communication and legislative advocacy support.

President – Mark D. Heefner
Greater Binghamton Airport 

Vice President  Grant W. Sussey, C.M.
Watertown International Airport

Treasurer – Richard Leppert
Seneca Flight Operations - Penn Yan

Secretary –  Robert Schneider
Long Island MacArthur Airport

Past President – Greg Topping, PE
McFarland Johnson, Inc.

Madeline Arango
Port Authority of NY & NJ

Matthew Cannon
Albany International Airport

Kirsten Cerro
ARORA Engineers

Matthew Colbert
Empire Aviation Services

John P. DelBalso, C.M., ACE
CHA Consulting

April Gasparri
Westchester County

Carrem Gay, C.M., ACE
Port Authority of NY & NJ

Michael Hall
PFA Consulting

Patrick Hludzenski
C&S Companies

Dr. Maxine Lubner
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

Robert McAdams
Modern Aviation 

Andrew Moore, C.M.
Frederick Douglass – Greater Rochester International Airport

Robert Schneider
Long Island MacArthur Airport

Lee Weitz
Buffalo Niagara International Airport



Lori D. Kirch
Executive Director

Bruce W. Geiger
Legislative Representative, Bruce W. Geiger & Associates, Inc.